The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

About the Piobaireachd Society

The Society was formed at the Argyllshire Gathering in 1903 with the express aim of encouraging the playing and study of classical pipe music, ceol mor, piobaireachd.

Honorary President: Andrew Wright
President: Robert Wallace
Secretary: Bill Wotherspoon
Treasurer: Roddy Livingstone
General Committee: Alan Forbes, John Forbes, John Frater, Hugh Jamieson, Peter McCalister, Darach Urquhart
Music Committee: Alan Forbes, Peter McCalister, Malcolm McRae, Jack Taylor, Bill Wotherspoon, Robert Wallace, Andrew Wright