The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 1 – digital download


This first book of the Piobaireachd Society’s second series of books contains twelve tunes,  a detailed preface about sources and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • Battle of the Bridge of Perth
  • Battle of the Pass of Crieff
  • Big Spree
  • Company’s Lament
  • Finger Lock
  • Groat, The
  • In Praise of Morag
  • Lament for the Castle of Dunyveg
  • Lament for Finlay
  • Lament for MacSwan of Roaig
  • Lament for the Viscount of Dundee
  • Prince’s Salute