The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 10 – digital download


Book 10 of the Piobaireachd Society’s second series contains 16 tunes with editorial notes, an introduction including the life of Angus MacKay, and an extensive note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • Earl of Ross’s March
  • Gordons’ Salute
  • MacGregors’ Salute
  • MacKenzie of Applecross’ Salute
  • MacKenzie of Gairloch’s Lament
  • MacLeans’ March
  • MacLeod of Colbeck’s Lament
  • MacLeod’s Controversy
  • MacNeill of Barra’s March
  • MacRaes’ March
  • Marquis of Argyll’s Salute
  • Prince Charles’ Lament
  • Red Hand in the MacDonalds’ Arms
  • Sir Ewin Cameron of Lochiel’s Salute
  • War or Peace
  • Young Laird of Dungallon’s Salute