The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 4 – digital download


Book 4 of the Piobaireachd Society’s second series contains¬† 16 tunes with editorial notes, a preface and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • Battle of Glenshiel
  • Bicker, The
  • Beinn a’ Ghriain
  • Cluny MacPherson’s Salute
  • Duncan MacRae of Kintail’s Lament
  • Lament for Red Hector of the Battles
  • Old Woman’s Lullaby
  • Nameless – from Colin Campbell’s MS
  • Nameless – from Duncan Campbell’s MS
  • Nameless – from Angus MacKay’s MS
  • Park Piobaireachd 1
  • Park Piobaireachd 2
  • Red Speckled Bull
  • Rout of the MacPhees
  • Salute on the Birth of Rory Mor MacLeod
  • Sister’s Lament