The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 5 – digital download


Book 5 of the Piobaireachd Society’s second series contains 16 tunes with editorial notes, a preface and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • A Flame of Wrath for Patrick Coagach
  • Battle of Strome
  • Blue Ribbon
  • Catherine’s Lament
  • Earl of Seaforth’s Salute
  • Gathering of the MacNabs
  • Grain in Hides and Corn in Sacks
  • John Garve MacLeod of Raasay’s Lament
  • King’s Taxes
  • Lament for Mary MacLeod
  • MacDougalls’ Gathering
  • Mary’s Praise
  • My King has Landed in Moidart
  • Nameless – from Angus MacKay’s MS
  • Pride of Barra
  • Sobieski’s Salute