The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 6 – digital download


Book 6 of the Piobaireachd Society’s second series contains 16 tunes with editorial notes, a preface and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • Beloved Scotland
  • Craigellachie, or the Grants’ Gathering
  • Daughter’s Lament
  • Glen is Mine
  • I am Proud to Play a Pipe
  • Isabel MacKay
  • Lament for Captain MacDougall
  • Lament for the Only Son
  • Lament for the Union
  • MacDonald’s (or Duntroon’s) Salute
  • MacDonald of Kinlochmoidart’s Lament 1
  • MacDonald of Kinlochmoidart’s Lament 2
  • MacLeod’s Short Tune
  • Massacre of Glencoe
  • Sound of the Waves against the Castle of Duntroon
  • Tulach Ard, the┬áMacKenzies’ March