The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 8


Book 8 of the Piobaireachd Society’s 2nd series contains 16 tunes with editorial notes, a preface and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd.


  • Carles wi’ the Breeks
  • Castle Menzies
  • Corrienessan’s Salute
  • End of the Little Bridge
  • Lachlan MacNeill Campbell Kintarbert’s Fancy
  • Lady MacDonald’s Lament
  • Lament for Donald of Laggan
  • Lament for the Little Supper
  • MacIntosh’s Lament
  • MacKay’s Short Tune
  • McLeod of Raasay’s Salute
  • Nameless Cherede darievea
  • Ronald MacDonald of Morar’s Lament
  • Rout of Glenfruin
  • Salute to Donald
  • Struan Robertson’s Salute
Categories: ,