The Piobaireachd Society
Patron HM The Queen

« Back to Shop

Piobaireachd Society Book 9 – digital download


Book 9 of the Piobairachd Society’s second series contains 16 tunes with editorial notes, a preface, and a note on the Nether Lorn (Campbell) Canntaireachd. The download link is in the confirmatory email from the PS.


  • Battle of Balladruishaig
  • Battle of Bealach nam Brog
  • Chisholm of Strathglass’s Salute
  • Fair Honey
  • Farewell to the Laird of Islay
  • His Father’s Lament for Donald MacKenzie
  • Lady Anapool’s Lament
  • Laird of Contullich’s Lament
  • Laird of Anapool’s Lament
  • Little Finger Tune
  • Lord Lovat’s Lament
  • Mrs Smith’s Salute
  • MacDonalds are Simple
  • Rout of the Lowland Captain
  • Welcome Johnny Back Again
  • Young George’s Salute