Archie Kenneth Competition 2011 results

Archie Kenneth Quaich Competition 5/3/11

2011 Archie Kenneth Winner Tom Peterkin with John Frater Alan Forbes and James Kenny

1st Tom Peterkin MacLeod of Raasay’s Salute
2nd John Frater The Kings Taxes
3rd Alan Forbes Lament for MacLeod of Colbeck
4th James Kenny Lament for the Viscount of Dundee

Judges Ronald Clark and Ronnie MacShannon

Steward Dugald MacNeill

The Archie Kenneth Quaich Amateur Piobaireachd Competition

Saturday, 5 March 2011.

Order of Play and Tunes
1  Martin Lowe   The Marquis of Argyll’s Salute

2  Allan Harper  Corrienessan’s Salute

3 Walter Gray  Lament for the Old Sword

4 Robert Smart  The Old Men of the Shells

5 Alastair MacQueen  I am Proud to play a Pipe

6  Leslie Barrett Lady Doyle’s Salute

7 Kerr Cowan  The Little Spree

8  Alan Forbes  MacLeod of Colbeck’s Lament

9  Andrew Park  Corrienessan’s Salute

10  Chris Ogilvie  Mackenzie of Applecross’s Salute

11  Iain Darroch  The Battle of Auldearn No. 1

12  Tom Peterkin  MacLeod of Raasay’s Salute

13  Ian McCabe  Lament for Mary MacLeod

14  John Frater  The King’s Taxes

15 Iain MacDonald  Colin MacRae of Invereenat’s Lament

16  Nick Tuckey  The Massacre of Glencoe

17 Michael McGowan The MacFarlanes’ Gathering

18  Tom Graham  The Field of Gold

19  James Kenny  Lament for the Viscount of Dundee